Posts Tagged ‘mix’

DJ Jayceeoh Presents Super 7 Volume 3

January 28, 2010


Less than one year after volume 2, Jayceeoh is back with the the highly anticipated release of Super 7 Volume 3. The All-Star line-up this time around is made up of DJ Scene (Las Vegas), Spryte (LA), Team Canada (Grandtheft & Dr-1) (Montreal), Klutch (NYC), M.O.S. (NYC), and Risk One (Seattle). For those unfamiliar with the Super 7 series, the format is 7 DJ’s, 10 minutes per set, any genre or style, with the main criteria focusing on making a creative and action packed mix. The DJs on this series are of the highest caliber.

Download here.


1. Super 7 Intro
2. Madlib feat Guilty Simpson – Kill Em
3. JayCeeOh – Reign On Top
4. Jay-Z – I Wanna Rock
5. High Caliber – Pistol Whip (Paul Anthony & ZXX Remix) (JayCeeOh Edit)
6. Kid Kaio vs Gucci Mane- We Don’t Give A (JayCeeOh Edit)
7. Jesse Rose – Well Now (Savage Skulls Remix)
8. A1 Bassline – Here Come Da (JayCeeOh Edit)
9. Caligula – The MainLine (JayCeeOh Edit)
10. Donae’o – Riot Music (JayCeeOh Edit)
( ,

TEAM CANADA (Grandtheft & Dr-1) (Montreal)

11. Intro
12. Soulwax- Krack
13. Grandtheft – The Power
14. Grandmaster Flash – White Lines (Grandtheft Remix)
15. Mr. Oizo – Cut Dick (Interlude)
16. LCD Soundsystem – Someone Great
17. The Units – High Pressure Days (Grandtheft Remix), booking@ehteamdjs


18. Chicago Style – Molemen (Spryte Cut Intro)
19. B-boy Bonus #1 Instrumental (Spryte Juggle) – Rasco
20. Broken Tape Decks Instrumental – LA Symphony Vs. 1,2, Pass It Acapella – D&D Allstars (Spryte Live Mix)
21. Can’t Stop The Prophet Instrumental – Jeru (Spryte Interlude)
22. It’s The Nuts Instrumental – Beatnuts Vs. Swizz Beats
23. So What Cha Sayin Instrumental – EPMD Vs. Swizz Beats
24. Family Reunion – Kid Sister ft. David Banner (L.O.T.U. Intro)
25. A Brazilian DJ Saved Me – Indeep Vs. Earth Wind & Fire (2nd Nature Edit)
26. Colours – Calvin Harris
27. Earthquake (Treasure Fingers RMX) Instrumental – Little Boots (Spryte Party Cross the Dancefloor Edit)
28. Free Control (Hood Internet Edit) – Kid sister Vs. Phonat
29. Strutel Strut – Future Sound Primitive Vs. Don’t Call Me Baby – Madison Avenue (Spryte Live Mix)
30. Underwear Funk – Will Bailey
31. Seven (The Twelves Remix) – Fever Ray Vs. Calle Ocho – Pitbull (Spryte Live Mix)
32. Not From France (Louis La Roche Remix) – Don Diablo (Spryte Fancier Footwork Edit)
( ,

RISK ONE (Seattle)

33. Risk One – Drizzy Drake Intro
34. Claire Hux – Light Skinndeded (feat David Rush)
35. Dario Nunez – Da Hasta (original mix)
36. Last Japan – Jungle Warrior (Audiofun Remix) R1 edit
37. The Partysquad – Murderer (original mix)
38. Nick Bridges – Underneath My Skin (S-Man Fire Mix) R1 edit
39. Noisettes – Sometimes I’m Heartless (Apple Juice & 6th Sense Remix)
40. Jay-z ft. Rihanna – Run This Town (Wise Guise Remix)

DJ SCENE (Las Vegas)

41. Scene intro
42. Beatnuts “You Get Props”
43. Nas “Halftime”
44. Nas “It Aint Hard To Tell” (Scene blend)
45. Marinate Scratch
46. Artifacts – Wrong Side Of The Tracks (Juggle)
47. Audio Two “Top Billin” (Scene blend)
48. Wu Tang “C.R.E.A.M.” (Scene blend)
49. Biggie “Hypnotized” (Scene blend)
50. Gang Starr “Check The Technique” (juggle)
51. LL Cool J “Mama Said Knock You Out” (Scene blend)
52. Police scratch
53. 2pac “Hit Em Up” (Scene blend)
54. Method Man “METHOD MAN” (Scene blend)
55. Bass Scratch


56. DJ M.O.S. Intro / Nu Shooz – Point Of No Return
57. Super Lover Cee & Casanova Rud – Super Casanova
58. Eazy E. – No Questions (M.O.S. Edit)
59. The Bar-Kays – Let’s Have Some Fun
60. Phoenix – Lisztomania (Holy Ghost Remix) (M.O.S. Edit)
61. Phoenix – LIsztomania (Classixx Remix)
62. Wham – Young Guns
63. BB & Q Band – Imagination
64. Chromeo – Opening Up
65. Kraftwerk vs. M.I.A. – Robots Phone Home Interlude (M.O.S. Mix)
66. Big Daddy Kane – Nuff Respect
(, )


67. Phoenix Feat Purple Ribbon Allstars – Dj Klutch’s 1901 Kryptonite
68. Bloc Party – Banquet
69. Moxy – Step Down
70. T.I. – What You Know About Klutch
( ,

71. Jayceeoh – Go Off! feat Scratch (Of The Roots), Skratch Bastid, Shiftee, Hedspin, Dopey, Mat The Alien, Marvel, I-Dee, Spryte, Excel, and Wundrkut

via High Snobiety.


2 Days To Go – Royal T 1UP Giveaway

December 26, 2009

Put down those stupid turkey sandwiches Grime Fans and get your fingertips ready, because with two days to go until Royal T’s ‘1UP’ EP hits digital stores, he has another exclusive fo’ yo’ ass! As if you didn’t know, Royal T has had a fantastic year and is a sure bet for Best Newcomer 2009. His productions have peppered sets and backed some of the most memorable radio performances of the year (Big H on 1UP or P-Money over Mega anyone?)

Therefore, Royal T has compiled all of them (along with some of his favourite beats from other producers) into a short but devastating mix.

Royal T presents:

Royal-T – Boxing Day Mix

Tracklist –

1. Royal-T – Gargoyle (Silencer Remix)
2. Royal-T – Beat Fighter
3. Royal-T – Axel
4. Rude Kid – Emergency
5. Swindle – Airmiles
6. Royal-T – 1UP (Rockz Remix)
7. Royal-T – 1UP
8. Rude Kid – Electric
9. Rude Kid & Terror Danjah – Best Crawler
10. P Money, Blacks & Little Dee – Hot Ones (Royal-T Remix)
11. Royal-T – Mega (J-Beatz Remix)



Joker – Why Don’t You Like Me? (£10 Bag Mix)

October 16, 2009


Joker is a Bristol-based producer and DJ who is responsible for ‘Purple Wow’ – his own psychedelic, electronic sound that’s heavily reliant on synths, bass and squiggly rhythms. His productions are treasured by Grime and Dubstep fans alike and whilst his sound is hard and uncompromising, his soaring, fuzzy notations bring that feminine, danceable element back into the mix.


Here, £10 Bag has very kindly produced a 30-min mix of Joker productions for your listening pleasure. Featuring some of Jokers’ landmark pieces, £10 Bag’s mixing is seamless. So, download, plug in and soak up the electronics. Joker should have a computer racing game styled around this music – something like Wipeout, only a bit more retro and with lots and lots of neon purple!

Download here (Right-click, Save As…)

Check out Dan Hancox’ piece on Joker here.